Saket Joshi awarded competitive Computing Innovation Postdoctoral Fellowship

Saket Joshi completed his PhD dissertation "First Order Decision Diagrams for Decision Theoretic Planning" under the supervision of Prof. Khardon.

Joshi was awarded a competitive CIFellows postdoc. He will be working with Professor Prasad Tadepalli of Oregon State University.

Computing Innovation Postdoctoral Fellowships (CIFellows) for the 2010-11 academic year are awarded by the Computing Community Consortium (CCC) and the Computing Research Association (CRA), with funding from the National Science Foundation.

The CIFellows Project is an opportunity for recent Ph.D. graduates in computer science and closely related fields to obtain one- to two-year postdoctoral positions at universities, industrial research laboratories, and other organizations that advance the field of computing and its positive impact on society. The goals of the CIFellows project are to retain new Ph.D.s in research and teaching and to support intellectual renewal and diversity in the computing fields at U.S. organizations.

There are 40 CIFellows awards per year in the US.