COMP 150 Schedule

Note: This schedule is subject to change without notice at any time. Expect it to change approximately weekly throughout the semester. For pointers to lecture notes, and for more information about what's going on, consult the syllabus.

Friday, 9/5
Instructor in Sweden. No class.
Friday, 9/12
The Engineering Method; principles and practices
Friday, 9/19
Come having done Exercise A from the class handbook, page 9. Please annotate paragraphs C, D, and E of the visualization paper. Ignore the image-sharing paper (including paragraphs A and B).


Read: Williams, Chapter 2. (You may also find it useful to read Chapter 1 as background.)

Friday, 9/26
Come having done Exercise A from the class handbook, page 9. Please place the results of all three parts in your portfolio.
Read: Boice, Chapter 9. Practice the exercise every working day from Sep 17 to Oct 3. Take notes in your journal
Friday, 10/3
Discussion of results from "active waiting" exercise, and plans for "begin before feeling ready".
Read: Boice, Chapter 10. Choose an exercise that you will try from October 3 to October 7. Take notes in your journal
Friday, 10/10
Columbus Day. No class.
Friday, 10/17
Exercise TBA
Read: Williams, Chapter 3 (Cohesion)
Friday, 10/24
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 10/31
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 11/7
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 11/14
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 11/21
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 11/28
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 12/5
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 12/12
Reading period, finals, winter break. No class.
Friday, 12/19
Reading period, finals, winter break. No class.
Friday, 12/26
Reading period, finals, winter break. No class.
Friday, 1/2/2015
Reading period, finals, winter break. No class.
Friday, 1/9/2015
Reading period, finals, winter break. No class.
Friday, 1/16/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 1/23/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 1/30/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 2/6/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 2/13/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 2/20/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 2/27/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 3/6/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 3/13/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 3/20/2015
Spring break. No class.
Friday, 3/27/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 4/3/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 4/10/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 4/17/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.
Friday, 4/24/2015
This class has not yet been scheduled.